Rapido TelevisionHomeAboutArchive/ClipsContact Us
Rapido Television
EurotrashyMusic & LifestyleEntertainment & DramaFactual & Documentary

A Song For Eurotrash

A Song for Eurotrash celebrates the memorable, the dire and the kitsch from more than 3 decades of Eurovision - including Mr Nil Points himself, Jahn Tiegen, Norway's entrant on many unsuccessful occassions. Hosted by Gallic smoothie, Antoine de Caunes and iconic ubermistress Katie Boyle, this is our response to the safe and smug Eurovision shows of past and present. We feature studio frolics, plus re-vamped versions of old Eurovision favourites - with Sacha Distel and Dubstar, Bananarama, Sinead O'Connor, Edwyn Collins, Bjorn Again and Shane MacGowan. There are also appearances by the originals such as Cliff Richard, Bucks Fizz, Abba plus Dana International, this year's controversial transsexual entry from Israel.

Presenter:Antoine de Caunes

Please click here to contact us for more information about this show.

Site Map | Terms Of Use | Privacy
Rapido, Eurotrash and PlanetRapido are registered ® trademarks of Rapido Television Limited.
© Copyright 2004 - 2009. All rights reserved.
Rapido Television